Introduction

  • Play Text to Speech




 
البرنامج الوطني للحرف والصناعات اليدوية 
 

Saudi Arabia seeks to develop its handicraft sector in a balanced and sustainable manner, as it is culturally diverse and economically rich based on the fact that the activity literally reflects cultural diversity and the authenticity of the national hand made products with a scope for providing employment opportunity for all the segments of the society and increase the income of the citizens.  It is also a source for the development of economic resources through revitalizing the tourist traffic and the tourist trade.
 
SCTH has linked this sector to the national heritage sites and the tourism and tourism events through highlighting the importance of handicrafts through bulletins and publications on the types of crafts in the Kingdom, and distributed them in local and international festivals where SCTH is a participant.

SCTH in collaboration with its strategic partners in general, and the "Herfa Association” in particular, has participated in the national initiative campaign to support the productive families in the field of traditional crafts and art.
 
In its persistent efforts to support the artisans, SCTH sought to establish special centers for artisans with a view to organize them in groups instead of being distributed in multiple locations, in addition, to encouraging them to practice their profession through the exchange of information while benefiting from many kinds of support given by the government and/or by the business community.
 
SCTH jointly with the Saudi Postal Corporation undertakes to market handicraft products online via Souq El Qaria (www.sp.gov.sa). And also SCTH has managed to find marketing outlets in collaboration with some of the commercial centers in Riyadh, Jeddah, Tabuk and Dammam for marketing handicraft products of the productive families through fixing barcode on each of the handcraft products.
Initiatives in this respect were not restricted to the Kingdom only, because SCTH has taken the initiative and communicated with a number of international organizations related to handicraft and handmade industries, including the UNESCO in coordination with the National Committee of Education, Culture and Science at the Ministry of Education and attempted to benefit from its supportive programs for holding workshops for training in handicraft, where around 350 artisans, male and female, benefited from these programs across the Kingdom.
 
On the other hand, SCTH has taken the initiative and communicated with the 'Arab League for Handicrafts', based in Tunisia. Procedures were finalized for the membership of the Kingdom in the League according to the cabinet's resolution No. (11) dated Monday 12 January, 2009. The Kingdom's membership in the League will enable the artisans to benefit from the international experiences of the member countries in the organization.
 
 
 
 
Participation of Artisans in STTIM-2012 (photo)
 
Objectives:
  • Create institutional framework to develop and manage handicraft and handmade industries.
  • Prepare a regulation or bylaw for handicraft in the Kingdom and to be submitted to relevant authority for approval.
  • Improve the image of handicraft as decent livelihood in the Kingdom and benefit from the skilled artisans and transfer their experience to others.
  • Develop training skills and qualifications of artisans in order to train the next generations.
  • Facilitate artisans fund and encourage investment in handicraft to increase its contribution in domestic production.
  • Support and encourage present programs of the handicraft and build future programs upon them.
  • Benefit conclusively from the local material, develop and preserve with natural environment.
  • Develop handicraft's marketing styles and means of cooperative marketing.
  • Find skilled manpower to employ it in the development and preservation of urban heritage and archeological sites.
  • Support and encourage active charity associations and voluntary committees in the field of handicraft.
  • Engage the private and different sectors of the society in the development of the handicraft sector.
 
 

 

Useful links:

التعريف بالبرنامج

  • Play Text to Speech


البرنامج الوطني للحرف والصناعات اليدوية

 
تسعى المملكة العربية السعودية إلى تنمية قطاع الحرف والصناعات اليدوية تنمية متوازنة ومستديمة تحقق تنوعاً ثقافياً وثراء اقتصاديا، انطلاقاً من كون النشاط الحرفي ًإرثا وطنياً يعكس الهوية الثقافية والأصالة الوطنية للمنتجات اليدوية، ومجالاً لتوفير فرص العمل لجميع فئات المجتمع و زيادة لدخل المواطنين، كما انه مصدراً لتنمية الموارد الاقتصادية وعاملاً لإنعاش الحركة التجارية والسياحية.
 

 كما ربطت الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني هذا القطاع مع مسارات تطوير التراث الوطني في المواقع والبرامج السياحية والفعاليات التي تعمل على تنظيمها او الإشراف عليها، عبر التوعية والتعريف بأهمية تطوير الحرف اليدوية بإصدار العديد من النشرات التعريفية عن أنواع الحرف والصناعات اليدوية في المملكة وتوزيعها في الملتقيات والمهرجانات المحلية والدولية، وشاركت الهيئة بصفتها شريكاً استراتيجياً مع الشركاء بصفة عامة ومع جمعية حرفة بصفة خاصة لتدشين حملة المبادرة الوطنية لدعم الأسر المنتجة في مجال الحرف والصناعات اليدوية.

وفيما يخص الاهتمام بالحرفيين، انشأت الهيئة مراكز للحرفيين لتنظيم عملهم في مجمعات بدلاً من تشتتهم في مواقع متعددة ولتشجيعهم على الاستمرار في العمل وتبادل الخبرات بينهم والاستفادة من الخدمات وجوانب الدعم التي توفرها الجهات الحكومية مع مساهمات من بعض رجال الأعمال.

وتعمل الهيئة مع مؤسسة البريد السعودي لتسويق منتجات الحرف والصناعات اليدوية الكترونيا عبر موقع سوق القرية، (www.sp.gov.sa) كما تمكنت الهيئة من ايجاد منافذ تسويقية مع بعض المراكز التجارية في الرياض وجدة وتبوك والدمام لتسويق منتجات الاسر المنتجة من خلال وضع باركود على كل قطعه حرفية.
 

ولم تقتصر المبادرات على الجانب المحلي فقط، إذ بادرت الهيئة بالتواصل مع العديد من المنظمات الدولية ذات الصلة بالحرف والصناعات اليدوية ومنها منظمة اليونسكو بالتنسيق مع اللجنة الوطنية للتربية والثقافة والعلوم بوزارة التربية والتعليم للاستفادة من برامج الدعم لإقامة ورش العمل في التدريب على الحرف والصناعات اليدوية، حيث استفاد من هذه البرامج نحو 350 حرفيا وحرفية في بعض مناطق المملكة.

من ناحية أخرى بادرت الهيئة الى التواصل مع الاتحاد العربي للحرف ومقره الجمهورية التونسية، وتم استكمال إجراءات انضمام المملكة ممثلة بالهيئة إلى عضوية الاتحاد بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم (11) وتاريخ 15/1/1430هـ ما أتاح الفرصة لاستفادة الحرفيين في المملكة من الخبرات الدولية لدى الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد.

 

  
 
سمو رئيس الهيئة دأب على مشاركة الحرفيين معارضهم وإبداعاتهم
 
 
 
الأهـــداف:
  • إيجاد إطار مؤسسي لتنمية وإدارة قطاع الحرف والصناعات اليدوية .
  • إعداد مشروع نظام أو لائحة للحرف بالمملكة والرفع عنها لاعتمادها .
  • تحسين صورة الممارسة الحرفية بالمملكة مع الاستفادة من الحرفيين المهرة ونقل خبراتهم،
  • تطوير قدراتهم ومهاراتهم لتدريب الأجيال الناشئة .
  • تيسير التمويل للحرفيين وتشجيع الاستثمار في الحرف لزيادة مساهمتها في الناتج المحلي .
  • دعم وتشجيع برامج الحرف والصناعات اليدوية القائمة في الوقت الحاضر والبناء عليها .
  • الاستفادة القصوى من الخامات المحلية وحمايتها وتنميتها مع المحافظة على البيئة الطبيعية .
  • تطوير الأساليب التسويقية للمنتجات الحرفية، ووسائل التسويق التعاوني .
  • إيجاد طاقات حرفية ماهرة لتوظيفها في المحافظة على التراث العمراني و المواقع الأثرية .
  • دعم وتشجيع الجمعيات الخيرية واللجان التطوعية النشطة في مجال الحرف والصناعات اليدوية .
  • إشراك القطاع الخاص وفئات المجتمع المختلفة في تنمية القطاع الحرفي .

 

 

 

المملكة تزخر بالحرف والصناعات اليدوية المتنوعة لما بها من ثراء وتعدد في الثقافات والعادات والتقاليد 

   

 

لمعرفة المزيد:

أهداف ومشاريع تنمية الحرف والصناعات اليدوية   

الموقع الالكتروني للبرنامج الوطني للحرف والصناعات اليدوية

.