SCTH in Arabian Travel Market (ATM 2015) in Dubai

  • Play Text to Speech




 
Arabian Travel Market (ATM, which is organized in the month of May every year in Dubai, UAE, represents specialized exhibition on travel and tourism highlighting business horizons in the Middle East region, especially on the inbound and outbound tourism. Here regional and international destinations offer variety of accommodation options, stunning tourist locations and new tourist routes. 

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia represented by SCTH participates in the Arabian Travel Market every year in Dubai as one of the important cultural and tourism countries in the Arabian Gulf, regionally as well internationally.  


Arabian Travel Market – 22nd edit​ion – Dubai 2015



Kingdom of Saudi Arabia represented by SCTH participates in the 22nd edition of the Arabian Travel Market, held from 4-7 May 2015, in Dubai, UAE.

SCTH along with a number of its partners engaged in the travel industry, national tourism, tour organization, accommodation, in addition to Umra companies will represent the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia in the event. 

Vice-President of SCTH for Marketing and Programs, Hamad bin Abdul Aziz Alsheikh, in this context said, “Kingdom’s participation in this important event aims at highlighting its unique cultural and tourist potentials, in addition to marketing the Kingdom as a distinguished destination to the citizens of the GCC countries." 

Alsheikh expressed hopes that, the Kingdom’s pavilion in the market to become a connecting point for Saudi investors with their international counterparts, besides enabling national tourism companies to access GCC and international markets.  It is also providing precise information on the Kingdom as a tourism and economic destination to GCC and international media. 

Alsheikh further said, that GCC market is one of the most important targeted markets by SCTH, especially that the GCC citizens are not required to get the entry visa to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. 

The Kingdom’s pavilion this year will comprise of about 54 participants including the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA), the Saudi Exhibition & Convention Bureau (SECB), in addition to over 25 tour operators, hotels, tourism companies in an effort to market the Kingdom as A distinguished tourism and economic destination.

The Kingdom during the event offers various tours packages where it hopes to target the tour and travel agencies that are heavily present in the ATM Dubai and are ready to purchase such packages and arrange tourism programs for individual and tourist groups from GCC to visit the Kingdom offering them a number of tourism types that Saudi provinces are famous for, in addition to showcasing handicraft and tourism investment destinations pavilions. 

Arabian Travel Market – 21st edition – Dubai 2014




Kingdom of Saudi Arabia last year in 2014, had participated in the 21st edition of the Arabian Travel Market 2014 in Dubai, from Monday to Thursday, 5 to 8 May 2014. 
 
SCTH along with its partners in the travel industry and the tourism sector and tour operators, accommodation sector, and Umrah companies had attended the ATM- 2014 on behalf of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia with a view to promote tourism in the Kingdom, especially as the GCC market is one of important and largest markets in the region, and that the citizens of GCC countries are not required to have entry visa to visit Saudi Arabia. 

Objectives: 
  • To highlight Kingdom's cultural and tourist potentials at the regional and international levels.
  • To market the Kingdom as a distinguished destination to the citizens of the GCC countries.
  • To allow Saudi investors in the travel sector to create communication channels with their international counterparts.
  • To allow Saudi tourism companies to reach out to the Gulf and other international markets.
  • To provide precise information to the GCC and international media on the Kingdom as an important tourism and economic destination.
Saudi Pavilion Participants:

About 24 tour operators, travel agencies, 13 hotels, 3 Umrah companies, and 4 tourism service companies had participated in the Kingdom's pavilion along with several relevant organizations, including the National Convention and Exhibition Program, the National Handicraft Program (Bari) with a group of artisans, along with the Taif pavilion under the banner "Bride of Resorts".
Saudi Pavilion Design:

The Saudi wing design at the ATM 2014 had inspired Jazan traditional architectural style.

For more information: 

 
​​

ملتقى السفر العربي - دبي ‏

  • Play Text to Speech



 
يمثّل سوق السفر العربي الذي ينطلق في شهر مايو من كل عام في دبي، معرضاً متخصصاً بالسفر والسياحة، يطلق آفاق الأعمال في منطقة الشرق الأوسط للعاملين في قطاع السياحة الوافدة والصادرة، و تعرض الوجهات السياحية العالمية والإقليمية مجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الإقامة، والمعالم السياحية الخلابة ومسارات الطيران الجديدة.

وتشارك المملكة العربية السعودية ممثلة فى الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني كل عام في ملتقى السفر العربي في دبي كل عام باعتبارها أحد الدول المهمة التي تمتلك مقومات حضارية وسياحية على المستوى الخليجي والعربي والدولي.

ملتقى السفر العربي - الدورة الـ22  – دبي 2015



تشارك المملكة العربية السعودية ممثلة بالهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني، في الدورة الـ22 لملتقى سوق السفر العربي 2015م، والمقامة خلال الفترة من 4 مايو وحتى 7 مايو في دبي بالامارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يمثل المملكة في الجناح هيئة السياحة وعدد من شركائها العاملين في صناعة السفر، والسياحة الوطنية، وتنظيم الرحلات، والإيواء السياحي، وشركات العمرة.

وقال حمد بن عبد العزيز آل الشيخ نائب الرئيس للتسويق والبرامج في الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني، إن مشاركة المملكة تهدف إلى إبراز المقومات الحضارية والسياحية التي تنفرد بها المملكة العربية السعودية، بالإضافة إلى تسويق المملكة كوجهة مميزة لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

وأعرب آل الشيخ عن أمله في أن يكون جناح المملكة حلقة وصل للمستثمرين المشاركين مع نظرائهم الدوليين، وتمكين الشركات السياحية المحلية من الوصول إلى أسواق الخليج وأسواق دولية أخرى، فضلاً عن توفير المعلومات الصحيحة عن المملكة كوجهة سياحية واقتصادية لوسائل الإعلام الدولية والخليجية.

وأوضح آل الشيخ، أن السوق الخليجي هو أحد أهم الأسواق المستهدفة، خصوصا وأن مواطني دول مجلس التعاون لا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة لدخول المملكة.
وأشار إلى أن جناح المملكة هذا العام يضم 54 جهة مشاركة منها الهيئة العامة للاستثمار والبرنامج الوطني للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 25 منظم رحلات وفنادق وشركات سياحية تهدف إلى تسويق المملكة كوجهة سياحية متميزة.

وتعرض المملكة من خلال المشاركة حزماً من الرحلات الموجهة لوكالات السفر الذين يتواجدون بكثرة لشراء مثل هذه الحزم و ترتيب برامج للسياح الأفراد و المجموعات من الخليجيين لزيارة المملكة، إلى جانب عرض عدد من الأنماط السياحية التي تشتهر بها المناطق، وجناح للحرف والصناعات اليدوية، وجناح الوجهات السياحية الاستثمارية.

ملتقى السفر العربي - الدورة الـ 21  – دبي 2014

جانب من جناح الهيئة العامة للسياحة والآثار 

شاركت المملكة ممثلة في الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني في الدورة الـ 21 لملتقى السفر العربي في دبي الذي أقيم في الفترة من ‏الاثنين الى الخميس 6 - 9 من رجب 1435هـ الموافق من 5 – 8 مايو 2014م.

وشاركت الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني وشركاؤها العاملون في صناعة السفر والسياحة الوطنية ‏وتنظيم الرحلات والإيواء وشركات العمرة لتمثيل المملكة في الملتقى السنوي والمنافسة على ‏سوق السفر الخليجي، باعتباره أحد أهم الأسواق المستهدفة حيث أن مواطني دول مجلس ‏التعاون الخليجي لا يحتاجون إلى تأشيرة لدخول المملكة.

الأهداف:
ابراز مقومات المملكة العربية السعودية الحضارية والسياحية على ‏المستوى الخليج والعربي والدولي.
وتسويق المملكة كوجهة مميزة لمواطني دول مجلس التعاون ‏الخليجي.
التواصل مع المستثمرين المشاركين مع نظرائهم الدوليين.
تمكين الشركات السياحية في المملكة من الوصول الى أسواق الخليج وأسواق دولية أخرى.
توفير المعلومات الصحيحة عن المملكة كوجهة سياحية واقتصادية لوسائل الإعلام ‏الدولية والخليجية.
المشاركون
‏شارك في جناح المملكة 24 منظم رحلات ووكالة سفر و13 فندقاً و3 شركات عمرة و4 ‏شركات سياحية، إضافة إلى مشاركة البرنامج الوطني للمعارض والمؤتمرات، والبرنامج‎ ‎الوطني للحرف والصناعات اليدوية (بارع) من خلال عدد من الحرفيين، وجناح منطقة الطائف ‏‏(عروس المصايف).
تصاميم الجناح:
استوحي جناح المملكة بملتقى السفر العربي دبي 2014 تصميماته من العمارة الجازانية العريقة. ‏

 
لمزيد من المعلومات:
​​​
.+